## MINUTES CHEATHAM COUNTY LEGISLATIVE BODY SPECIAL CALLED SESSION June 22, 2017

BE IT THEREFORE REMEMBERED, That the Cheatham County Legislative Body met in the General Sessions Courtroom, Ashland City, Tennessee, on June 22, 2017 in Special Called Session. Acting Chairman Mr. Tim Williamson and County Clerk Ms. Teresa Gupton presided. Acting County Mayor Mr. Donnie Jordan and County Attorney Mr. Michael Bligh attended.

## **COUNTY COMMISSIONERS**

BETTY RAMSEY	
GARY BINKLEY	WALTER WEAKLEY
ANN JARREAU	DIANA PIKE LOVELL
TIM WILLIAMSON	EUGENE O. EVANS, SR.
DALE MCCARVER	SHANON PICKARD
CONNIE MAYO	JIMMY HEDGEPATH

THE MEETING WAS CALLED TO ORDER by Acting Chairman Mr. Tim Williamson at 6:00 P.M.

Invocation was offered by Mr. Harold Hodges.

County Clerk Ms. Teresa Gupton called the roll. There being Eleven Commissioners present, Acting Chairman Mr. Tim Williamson declared a Quorum. <u>See Resolution 1.</u>

Betty Ramsey	Present		
Gary Binkley	Present	Walter Weakley	Present
Ann Jarreau	Present	Diana Pike Lovell	Present
Tim Williamson	Present	Eugene O. Evans, Sr.	Absent
Dale McCarver	Present	Shanon Pickard	Present
Connie Mayo	Present	Jimmy Hedgepath	Present

Acting Chairman Mr. Tim Williamson had each Mayoral candidate randomly draw a number 1-5. Each Candidate in the following order drawn were given 15 minutes to give their presentation:

- 1. John Haines
- 2. James Gupton
- 3. Kerry McCarver
- 4. Mary MacRae
- 5. Amber Locke

Acting Chairman Mr. Tim Williamson called for a five minute recess at 7:16 P.M.

Meeting resumed at 7:23 P.M.

Each Candidate then returned to the floor and answ individual Candidate had the floor to respond to each	<u>.</u>
There being no further business to discuss, motion very by Mr. Shanon Pickard to adjourn at 8:30 P.M.	was made by Mr. Dale McCarver, seconded
Motion approved by voice vote. <u>See Resolution 2.</u>	
County Clerk	Legislative Body Chairman